The Ultra Conservative Catholic

Hierarchy of Angels

There are 9 levels of angels among three spheres

1st Sphere

Seraphim, Cherubim, Thrones

2nd Sphere

Dominions, Virtues, Powers

3rd Sphere

Principalities, Archangels, Angels

We know of three Archangels from the Bible: Michael, Gabriel and Raphael. Gabriel was the Archangel that appeared to Mary the mother of Jesus and her cousin Elzabeth’s husband Zachariah.


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: