The Ultra Conservative Catholic


The Apostles were followers that were chosen by Jesus. They later continued his work to spread the news. He chose twelve apostles and one of them betrayed him, Judas Iscariot. These apostles are Peter, James the Greater, James the Less, Matthew, Bartholomew, Jude, Andrew, Thomas, Phillip, John, Simon, and Judas Iscariot, who betrayed him. After Judas Iscariot hung himself, he was replaced by St. Matthias. Also Saul who became Paul was considered an apostle of the Gentiles. St. Peter would later become the first Pope and a martyr as he was curcified upside down.


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: