The Ultra Conservative Catholic


Archangels are 8th on the hierarcy of Angels. They are messengers. We know of 7 Archangels. Three of them are in the BIble and they include Michael, Gabriel and Raphael. Raphael isn’t mentioned in the Protestant Bible as Raphael is mentioned in the book of Tobias (Tobit in modern translations). The Apocryphal book of Enoch mentioned four other Archangels. They include: Uriel, Selaphiel, Jegudiel and Barachiel.


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: