The Ultra Conservative Catholic

September 9, 2009

Spiritual Journey

Filed under: Religion-Catholicism — tobinatorstark @ 12:07 pm

Late last year I had a calling. As a member of Christ Renews His Parish (CRHP) I knew that my days of this group were up and was looking for something more permanent. I found the answer in November of 2008 and April of 2009 attended my first meeting of the Secular Franciscans. I started getting off the CRHP train and started looking for something more in March of 2008 and looked towards Regnum Christi for awhile. I appreciate Regnum Christi, but decided after a plethora of information that it wasn’t right for me. There was a lady in my hometown that was professed recently and I contacted her for information. I was provided with a wealth of information and ordered a Franciscan Crown Rosary and the Liturgy of Hours (Christian Prayer).  I will soon start classes and it will be a 3 year process in becoming a Secular Franciscan. I follow the order of St. Francis of Assisi. The Evangelical counsels of Poverty, Chastity and Obedience mean a world to me in relation of Faith, Hope and Charity.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

